Tuesday, March 16, 2010

New Amerykah Part Two: Return of The Ankh

I for one am very excited about the release of this new album because my itunes is getting a bit dry. Don't get me wrong, I got bare classics! But it's time for some new additions and Erykah's new album 'New Amerykah Part Two: Return of The Ankh' is gonna be right at home.

I'm also very intrigued by the artwork that will be used, because even if I don't like E's album I know I am gonna love the artwork.

Check the website for the official real time countdown. (13 days!!)

*UPDATE!! Amazon have put up the tracklisting and snippets of the album, see below:

1. 20 Feet Tall
2. Window Seat
3. Agitation
4. Turn Me Away (Get MuNNY)
5. Gone Baby, Don’t Be Long
6. Umm Hmm
7. Love
8. You Loving Me (session)
9. Fall In Love (your funeral)
10. Strawberry Incense
11. Out My Mind, Just In Time


Post a Comment